RPG Adventures and design guides for tabletop gamers

Ley Lines Contest Finalists

Posted In Articles, Contest, Front Page | 5 comments

ScrollThe Ley Line judges have made their decisions, and today we are happy to announce the SIX finalists and their stories for this contest (presented in alphabetical order by author’s last name):

“A Place Without Time” by David Amburgey
“The Apple Thief” by Maggie Hoyt
“A Done Deal, a Final Act, and a Parting” by Chris Lozaga
“Lantern Festival” by Jeff Quick
“Five Finger Discount” by Stephen Rowe
“Ice Maiden’s Heart” by Troy E. Taylor

Congratulations go to each of these authors! We will be posting the stories next week and setting up public voting after the stories are all out there for you to read.

In the meantime, many thanks go to those who submitted their work and the excellent judges who made time to read and rate these stories. Again, congratulations, finalists!


  1. Congrats to the finalist…
    Not an easy task for the judges either…
    Wow, I look forward to reading over the selected pieces.


    April 11, 2014

  2. Thanks for having the contest. Look forward to reading the submissions that were selected as finalists. Keep those Shadow Roads open, brothers and sisters!


    April 11, 2014

  3. Congratulations to all the finalists! I look forward to reading your stories.

    Mike Welham

    April 12, 2014

  4. Congratulations to the six finalists!

    Jarrod Camiré

    April 12, 2014

  5. Well done, finalists! And proud to see one of the Four Horsemen on the list. Congratulations, Pestilence!

    Steven T Helt

    April 12, 2014

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest